reaching

Writing

Trees grown too reach out as far as they can to reach the sun and the moon trying to grasp the incredibly unknown thing that sways above their heads. Trees have grown higher than the dreams of the masses.

Yet the sins tattooed across the skins of these masses are beyond any trees reach. Trees covering the moon’s embracing winter’s night glow with their reaching out branches. They create illusion of the moon being so close to grasp within our palms.

Have you ever stared into the sky and wondered why the moon is so beautiful from this far away but when we reach it finally and get closer to it? The moon slowly turns into something uninteresting and you hope for something more worthy of your sight.

I’m having conundrums, constant pondering and wondering if everything I want is within my reach. Writing words to cure the sickness of my soul.

Waking up mornings feeling as if goals are out of my reach, hoping to be a tree able to reach up for the sun and moon because they have a purpose and they know it.

Not sure I’m infatuated with my dreams or why I continue to stare at the skies and see nothing but an empty space filled with white lights from the moon.  The stars haven’t been within my eyesight in a decade or so. The pollution of the world’s street lights destroyed the beauty of night skies.

Memories of being a kid lying in the grass with hand raised and grabbing at the stars hoping that my fingertips wouldn’t be scorched by the stars brightness, I’d bring my hand down and look within it and find nothing but a disappointed sensation since I could never truly reach the sky.

I’ve always dreamt that the sky and I we’re meant for one another and it’d always hold me up.

Now I don’t dream so much anymore, I just question all the puzzle pieces as I try and piece my life together.

2 thoughts on “reaching

  1. May I simply just say what a comfort to find somebody that actually knows what they are discussing on the web. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More and more people must look at this and understand this side of the story. I was surprised that you aren’t more popular given that you surely possess the gift.

Leave a Reply

