Lovely Summer (short)

Writing

Love, four letters I spoke to the supposed girl of my dreams. I spent my summer trying to compose the sweetest melodic compilation of words to transcend into her heart. All just to make her smile, I spent a few weeks simply being frustrated with her because the cycle of our relationship was just a failure to accept the truth of the matters.

Truth was, I was certain and determined on her. The truth in her eyes was that I was just another one just after what every man is after.

I spent my summer preparing for the nightmare that seemed to be called college; I thought I’d be in a class full of uptight, bigots.

Honestly, I was wrong about pretty much everything.

I sort of wasted my summer on hopes of wanderlust to a girl’s heart and pessimistic ideals that failed to be true.

Leave a Reply

