obsession

Writing

All I want you to do is tell me you feel the same way I do. I want you to tell me you feel the same way about me as I do you; tell me that I have a chance with you. I want to know that I can make you feel more beautiful than you already are; I want to know that I’m ready to take that chance with you to make you smile for me to take your hand in mine and feel the warmth of your heartbeat within the palms of your gentle hands. I don’t want to keep feeling as if I’m just caught up in my own infatuation that you won’t feel the same. I don’t want to be lonely so I want to take a chance with you. Just you, you alone have made me smile and made me feel as if maybe I couldn’t be so lonely inside and maybe that you were the cure for the sickening madness within my heart. I want our time together to last moments that seem to drag along blissfully. You’ve gotten to me, your enticing words and addictive smile keeps striking down upon my mind, as if they were hammers to my nails. I know you’re going to be wondering why I want you, why I just want you. I keep fucking up on the way I want to say the words I want to just use to explain how I want to just hold you and tell you that you mean something to me and that I’ll one day love you with all my heart. I know I’m living in a fairy tale. I just want to make a part of it. I’ve left behind all of my past to keep walking forward, I want to take your hand and bring you along with me. To see this world and to experience it all with you would almost bring me to joyful tears.  You’re the only one I’ve ever wanted truly. I want to be surrounded by your warmth and to make it my home. Now I’m feeling as if I’ve been wrong about myself along. I’m just trying to live and find someone to share the gorgeous views with.

Tell me you feel the same it’s all I’ve been dying to hear, tell me you want me too. Tell me I’m like no other to you, because honestly I’m tired of searching for reasons to not want you. Out here in this world there I nothing for me yet, I know you think I’m caught up in just the thought of you. Believe me I remember the moments where you showed me you cared. So take my hand, I promise you’ll like it. I just want to make you happy, I promise.

Leave a Reply

