Angel

Writing

I always wondered what it would be like to be an angel.

I wonder if they all watch over their loved ones.

I have so many up there, who even remembers me anymore?

I believe that everyone has once dreamed of someone they loved, and is gone as an angel.

I’m sure they see the white wings, the white gown and “heavenly” glow.

I want to be an angel. I want to flap my wings; I want to be a legend and a mythical, magical creature that can live on through eternity never aging and denied the pleasures of life.

I am my own angel.

I don’t want my aunts and uncles, my mother and father.

I don’t anyone protecting me.

When I die, I don’t want the moment to be stopped if it isn’t meant to be.

What if I was a demon?

Who would fear me?

Would someone try to purify me?

Would the angels all hate me?

Even my mother and father and uncles?

Hm, if I was an angel, how would I become one?

I don’t know what to do anymore about the thought.

If I was a demon I wouldn’t be denied the pleasures that angels cannot have.

Could I really commit the ultimate crime to become this demon of pleasures?

Or should I just wait to die and never know what to expect?

Angels are all the same, young versions of oneself with wings and white gowns and a glow.

I don’t know what I want out of the death that is to come for me one day in the future.

But I will continue to ponder this question.

Leave a Reply

