Sometimes

Writing

Sometimes I wish I was brave maybe stronger.

Maybe to just feel no pain.

What if sometimes I could just tell you that I loved you.

Sometimes I wish I wasn’t so caring.

Sometimes I want to cry, I want to shame the world.

And just maybe sometimes, I want to be needed.

I used to wish late at night, that the girl of my dreams wanted me too.

Sometimes I used to dream that she was always in my bed and I could hold them.

Sometimes my dreams were destroyed by my own sorrow.

Sometimes I wanted to be held and to be loved by someone other than family.

At some point in time, you came along and changed my world.

During these times, I sometimes wished I was better, I sometimes wished I was someone else, I wished I could be the one who you told all of your pain too. I wanted to be the window pane that was moistened with water as it rained outside, and you looked out the window suffering the debts of pain, the pain given to  you from another. I didn’t want to be left alone, I didn’t want to be lonely anymore. I didn’t want to leave you alone. I didn’t want to either, but we ignored one another. We followed our on sorrows, I followed the one I felt for you, and you followed the one that you felt from heartbreak. I don’t know but,

Sometimes I wish I wasn’t alone.

Sometimes I wished it would rain forever.

Leave a Reply

