Never

Writing

I never wanted you.

I never wanted to be the last one you loved

I never wanted to break hearts.

I never wanted to tell you how much I hated you for what you won’t give me.

I never told you how you made my heart float around like a butterfly.

I never told you how I wanted to grab your hands and swing them in mine.

You were a bee, I was a flower, and you found me and took away my hearts desires.

So my honeybee what will you be for me next?

My lover? My friend? My everything? I don’t know but you do.

You tell me that we can’t be what we had but I feel as if we already are.

You jest, when I speak words that your body will never ingest.

You look at me with those eyes, the eyes that I dreamt about for so long.

Those eyes which I fell in love with, because they saw through all of me.

It scared me; it haunted my heart to love and lust

Like I said I never wanted you.

I Always Wanted You

Leave a Reply

